top of page

Rural Region One Medical Response System (RROMRS)



The Medical Response System (MRS) was created to further improve the quality of the State of Nebraska’s ability to respond to public health situations that involve large numbers of people and/or a disruption of services. MRS is responsible for facilitating communication and cooperation among different organizations and individuals, such as hospitals, public health departments, and emergency medical responders, allowing them to better plan for and respond to emergent situations. MRS also provides resources for training, education, exercises, and communication assistance.

The State of Nebraska is divided into 6 MRS regions. The North Central District Health Department is part of Rural Region One Medical Response System (RROMRS) located in North Central and Northeast Nebraska. RROMRS covers the counties of Cherry, Keya Paha, Brown, Rock, Boyd, Holt, Knox, Antelope, Boone, Nance, Pierce, Madison, Platte, Cedar, Wayne, Stanton, Colfax, Dixon, Cuming, Dakota, Thurston, and Burt.

For more information, contact:

Bill Redinger

Doug Fox

bottom of page